
New Jersey Department of Community Affairs 
Division of Codes and Standards 

Bureau of Housing Inspection 
P.O. Box 810 

Trenton, NJ 08625-0810 
 
 You may be eligible for a reduced inspection fee if your property is owner occupied, privately owned, and 3 or 4 
family multiple dwelling.  In order to determine if you are, fill out the following: 
 
Name:        Registration Number: 
 
Street: 
 
City:   State:  Zip Code: 
 
1. Enter the number of people living in the apartment in which you live, including 

yourself.      
 

2. Turn to the back; locate the county in which you live.  Go across the page to the 
column which has the number you entered in #1, and enter the amount shown.  
 

3. Enter the total gross income of all those who live in your apartment, including 
yourself.  
 

4. If the answer to #3 is more than the answer to #2, STOP – you are not eligible.  
Please pay the amount shown on the Order to Pay Inspection Fee invoice and do 
not submit this form. 
 

5. If the answer to #3 is less than the answer to #2, you are eligible for the reduced Fee. 
 
Attached to this application signed copies of your latest the New Jersey income tax forms 
(pages 1 and 2) along with W-2 forms and/or Social Security and pension income 
verification for all individuals  living in the apartment in which you live, including yourself.  
Sign the bottom of this application and return it with the invoice stub from the Order to 
Pay Inspection Fee along with your check in the amount of $129.00 if the building has 3 
units or $158.00 if 4 units, as well as the required lead surcharge if displayed on the 
fee bill. 
 
DO NOT SEND THIS APPLICATION AND PAYMENT TO THE DIVISION OF REVENUE AS OUTLINED IN THE 
ORDER TO PAY INSPECTION FEE.  
Please forward this information and payment to: 
 

The Department of Community Affairs 
Bureau of Housing Inspection 

Code Administration Unit 
P.O. Box 810 

Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0810 
 

I certify that the above statements are true.  If they are knowingly false, I understand that I am subject to penalty pursuant 
to N.J.S.A 55:13A-1 et seq. of the New Jersey Multiple Dwelling Law. 
 
_____________________________ 
Print Name 
 
_____________________________ 
Signature       



       
 

80% of Median Income for New Jersey Counties – Revised FY 2015 
 

 
Source: U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development 

 
 
 
 
 
For office use only: 
          Approved___________________ 
          Denied_____________________ 
          Check processed_____________ 
          Amount of check$____________ 
          Check returned______________ 
          Initial______ Date____________ 
 

COUNTY 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
ATLANTIC 38,150.00$  43,600.00$  49,050.00$  54,500.00$  58,900.00$  63,250.00$  67,600.00$  71,950.00$  
BERGEN 45,750.00$  52,300.00$  58,850.00$  65,350.00$  70,600.00$  75,850.00$  81,050.00$  86,300.00$  
BURLINGTON 44,150.00$  50,450.00$  56,750.00$  63,050.00$  68,100.00$  73,150.00$  78,200.00$  83,250.00$  
CAMDEN 44,150.00$  50,450.00$  56,750.00$  63,050.00$  68,100.00$  73,150.00$  78,200.00$  83,250.00$  
CAPEMAY 41,200.00$  47,050.00$  52,950.00$  58,800.00$  63,550.00$  68,250.00$  72,950.00$  77,650.00$  
CUMBERLAND 35,350.00$  40,400.00$  45,450.00$  50,500.00$  54,550.00$  58,600.00$  62,650.00$  66,700.00$  
ESSEX 44,750.00$  51,150.00$  57,550.00$  63,900.00$  69,050.00$  74,150.00$  79,250.00$  84,350.00$  
GLOUCESTER 44,150.00$  50,450.00$  56,750.00$  63,050.00$  68,100.00$  73,150.00$  78,200.00$  83,250.00$  
HUDSON 42,150.00$  48,150.00$  54,150.00$  60,150.00$  65,000.00$  69,800.00$  74,600.00$  79,400.00$  
HUNTERDON 47,600.00$  54,400.00$  61,200.00$  68,000.00$  73,450.00$  78,900.00$  84,350.00$  89,800.00$  
MERCER 44,750.00$  51,150.00$  57,550.00$  63,900.00$  69,050.00$  74,150.00$  79,250.00$  84,350.00$  
MIDDLESEX 47,600.00$  54,400.00$  61,200.00$  68,000.00$  73,450.00$  78,900.00$  84,350.00$  89,800.00$  
MONMOUTH 44,750.00$  51,150.00$  57,550.00$  63,900.00$  69,050.00$  74,150.00$  79,250.00$  84,350.00$  
MORRIS 44,750.00$  51,150.00$  57,550.00$  63,900.00$  69,050.00$  74,150.00$  79,250.00$  84,350.00$  
OCEAN 44,750.00$  51,150.00$  57,550.00$  63,900.00$  69,050.00$  74,150.00$  79,250.00$  84,350.00$  
PASSAIC 45,750.00$  52,300.00$  58,850.00$  65,350.00$  70,600.00$  75,850.00$  81,050.00$  86,300.00$  
SALEM 44,150.00$  50,450.00$  56,750.00$  63,050.00$  68,100.00$  73,150.00$  78,200.00$  83,250.00$  
SOMERSET 47,600.00$  54,400.00$  61,200.00$  68,000.00$  73,450.00$  78,900.00$  84,350.00$  89,800.00$  
SUSSEX 44,750.00$  51,150.00$  57,550.00$  63,900.00$  69,050.00$  74,150.00$  79,250.00$  84,350.00$  
UNION 44,750.00$  51,150.00$  57,550.00$  63,900.00$  69,050.00$  74,150.00$  79,250.00$  84,350.00$  
WARREN 44,750.00$  51,150.00$  57,550.00$  63,900.00$  69,050.00$  74,150.00$  79,250.00$  84,350.00$  

                                                                                                                     PERSONS PER HOUSEHOLD


