
 
 
 
 

Hard Copies Available To Order 
 
 
 

Publication   Quantity     Price 
 Total 
Uniform Fire Code: 
Code (without Subscription)  ___ $  75.00 $______ 
Option A (Subscription only) ___ $  30.00 $______ 
Option B (Code with SS)      ___ $100.00 $______ 

 
 
 
 

Please complete this order form and include it with 
your payment 

 
Your 
Name  _____________________________________ 

      PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY 
 
Your 
Business  _____________________________________ 

        IF NOT APPLICABLE LEAVE BLANK 
 
 
Your 
Address 
 _____________________________________ 

         WHERE CODE BOOK/SS IS TO BE MAILED 
 
 
 _____________________________________  

CITY/STATE/ZIP 
 
Phone  _____________________________________ 
 

This Order Form is Available on the 
 Division of Fire Safety’s Website at  

www.nj.gov/dca/divisions/dfs 
 on the Publications Page Sidebar 
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DEPARTMENT OF 
COMMUNITY AFFAIRS 
Charles A. Richman 

Commissioner 

STATE OF NEW JERSEY 
Chris Christie 

GOVERNOR 

DIVISION OF FIRE SAFETY  
State Fire Marshal/Acting Director 

William E. Kramer, Jr. 
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UNIFORM FIRE CODE 

Pursuant to the State Uniform Fire Safety Act  
(P.L. 1983, C 383), the New Jersey Department of  

Community Affairs, Division of Fire Safety, adopted a 
mandatory statewide uniform fire code.   

This publication includes: 
 

1. 8½“x 11” three ring binder and index tabs. 

2. State statutes creating the Division, Fire Safety 
Commission, Fire Code and other fire related   

statutes. 

3. New Jersey Administrative Codes that constitute 
regulations for the NJ Uniform Fire Code, Fire 
code Enforcement, High Level Alarms, Standards 
for Fire Service Training and Certification and 
other fire related regulations as well as Fire Safe-

ty Bulletins and Alerts. 

UFC  SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE PURCHASE OPTIONS 

Option A 
One Year Subscription Service Renewal 
One year subscription to the Uniform Fire Code includes 
all adoptions to the Code for one year.  Price $30.00 
 
Option B 
Uniform Fire Code book and One Year Subscription 
Service 
Includes 1 through 3 under the Uniform Fire Code and 
one year subscription service.  Price $100.00 
 
Uniform Fire Code 
Fire Code book without Subscription Service  
Includes 1 through 3 under the Uniform Fire Code.  

Price $75.00 

The Uniform Fire Code can be viewed online at the 
Division’s website, Publications Page, under the NJ  

Administrative Code, Title 5, Chapters 70 through 76 

 

2006 INTERNATIONAL FIRE CODE, (NJ) EDITION 
Available for purchase or online viewing through the  

International Codes Council (ICC) at  
www.iccsafe.org under store, free resources. 

  For further information,  
contact the ICC directly at 1-888-422-7233. 

 
 

 
 
The Division maintains publications that are  available to 
the public and the fire service. These publications are 
available on the Division of Fire Safety’s website at 
www.nj.gov/dca/divisions/dfs:     
 

FIRE INCIDENT REPORTING 
These reports are available to fire departments that 
report to the Division on the National Fire Incident  

Reporting System (NFIRS).  They are also available to 
departments that receive training and intend to report.   

 
FIRE FOCUS NEWSLETTER 

The Division of Fire Safety’s Newsletter provides  
information on the Division’s programs and activities.  
 

PUBLIC EDUCATION  
These brochures have been made to target audiences 
through state, county and local contacts.  Copies for  

distribution are available through the Division’s Public 
Education Unit at 609-633-9722 

 
FIREFIGHTER INVESTIGATIONS 

The Division is responsible for conducting firefighter  
fatality and serious injury investigations and publishing a 

comprehensive report of each investigation. 
 

REGISTRY OF FIRE CODE ENFORCING AGENCIES 
This is a quarterly roster listing the enforcing agencies 
responsible for enforcing the Fire Code in the State.  

 
REFERENCE BOOKLETS 

Booklets 1 through 12 are clear, concise guidelines with       
reference materials, requirements, and other            

appropriate materials developed to assist fire         
departments with specific issues.  

 
FIRE IN NEW JERSEY REPORTS 

An analysis of fire problems statewide derived from 
data received by Fire Departments reporting to 

 NFIRS.  
 

FIRE  DEPARTMENT/LEA DIRECTORY 
A directory of each municipality’s fire department and 
local enforcing agency information listed within each of 

the 21 counties within the State.  

 
 

All purchases of the Uniform Fire Code 
are to be directed to: 

 

 
 

Division of Fire Safety 
Publication’s Unit 

PO Box 809 
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0809 

Attention:  Marylain Kemp 
(609) 633-7129 

marylain.kemp@dca.nj.gov 
 

 
 

Checks, Money Orders and Purchase Orders must be 
made payable to “Treasurer, State of New Jersey.”  
Please include Subscriber’s Name and Customer ID 
Number on all Checks, Money Orders and Purchase 

Orders for current fire code subscribers. 
 

 
THE PUBLICATION UNIT IS UNABLE TO ACCEPT 

CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS 
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