
L-108 NJSA 42 (2/94) 
 
 

New Jersey Division of Revenue 

Certificate of Correction 
Limited Liability Company 

 
 
 

This form may be used to correct a Certificate of Formation of a Limited Liability Company on file with 
the Department of the Treasury, Division of Revenue. Applicants must insure strict compliance with 
NJSA 42, the New Jersey Limited Liability Act, and insure that all applicable filing requirements are met. 
 
 
 
1. Name of Limited Liability Company: 
 
 
2. Identification Number: 
 
 
3. Correction to the Certificate of Formation (provide attachments if needed): 

a. Article being corrected: 

b. Certificate of Formation is corrected as follows (provide attachments if needed): 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4. Other Provisions: 
 
 
 
The undersigned represent(s) that this filing complies with State law as detailed in NJSA 42 and that they 
are authorized to sign this form on behalf of the Limited Liability Company. 
 
 
Signature: 
 
Name: 
 
Date: 
 
 
 

NJ Division of Revenue, PO Box 308, Trenton, NJ  08646 



Rev 7/07/05 
 

Instructions for Form L-108 
 

CERTIFICATE OF CORRECTION – LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY 
 (Title 42:2B) 

 
 
 
STATUTORY FEE:  $100 
The MANDATORY fields are: 
 
 
Field # 1 --Business Name 

List the name as it appears on the records of the State Treasurer. 
 

Field # 2 -- Number 
List the ten digit business ID as it appears on the records of the State Treasurer. 
 

Field # 3 -- Correction 
Note the document and article to be corrected, and enter the language that corrects the 
defect or inaccuracy. 

 
Field #4  -- Other Provisions (as needed) 

Specify other information such as the effective date if it is other than the filing date.  
The effective date cannot be before the filing date nor can it be more than 30 days 
after the filing date.  The filing date is the date the document is received for 
processing. 
 

 
ATTESTATIONS 

Add a statement that indicates that the signers are authorized to sign on behalf of the 
LLC. Form L-108 provides the statement. 
 

EXECUTION (SIGNATURE/DATE) 
An authorized representative must sign. Also, include the date of execution 
(signature). 
 
                                              ********** 

 
These documents should be filed in duplicate. Non-profits should file in triplicate.  
Make checks payable to: TREASURER, STATE OF NEW JERSEY. (No cash, please) 
 
Mail to: NJ Division of Revenue, PO Box 308, Trenton, NJ 08646 
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